STAMPlorations Blog Hop Day 4

Hi Everybody,

I know it’s a while since I posted on Monika’s Blog as most of my posts are over on TinkerCards now, but since it is Blog Hop Week at STAMPlorations, I thought I’d post here too. 🙂

Today we, the STAMPLorations Girls and our guest designer Laura Bassen, are shining the spotlight on: The Bee’s Knees Newlyweds Extras and Sentiment Builders: Love

stmp1092.jpeg  stmp1091.jpeg

For today’s project I made a CAS card using Sentiment Builders: Love

First I stamped the two hearts and embossed them in white. I then masked the top bit off and blended yellow and pink inks. I removed the mask and stamped my sentiment into place before rounding the corners, layering on my base card and finishing off by adding a few gems.

I would like to enter this card into the CAS challenge over at Addicted to Stamps and More, STAMPlorations is sponsoring this week. 🙂

My next card is another CAS card, this time with a birthday theme, using the The Bee’s Knees Newlyweds Extras and VIGNETTE Chevron & Arrows. This is one I want to enter in the current CASology challenge, which STAMPlorations is sponsoring too.

I went back to basics and used coloured inks to stamp the bouquet and sentiment before rounding a couple of corners, layering on my kraft base card and adding some gems to finish.

Check out what the rest of the team made! You’ll find links to all our projects here.

Commenting closes 3rd February, and the winners will be announced 5th February

Prizes:

SIX (6) commenters randomly drawn from the designers’ blogs will each win a $10 gift certificate.

ONE (1) commenter randomly drawn from the STAMPlorations blog will win a $30 gift certificate.

There might even be some surprise prizes.

 We’ll be back again tomorrow with more inspiration,

Important: Please comment on my post here on the TinkerCards Blog to be entered into the prize draw!
Have a lovely day!
hugs
Monika xxx
the other STAMPlorations set I used
stmp1031.jpeg

Leave a comment