STAMPlorations Blog Hop Day 5

Hi Everybody,

I know it’s a while since I posted on Monika’s Blog as most of my posts are over on TinkerCards now, but since it is Blog Hop Week at STAMPlorations, I thought I’d post here too. 🙂

Today we, the STAMPlorations Girls and our guest designer Laura Bassen, are shining the spotlight on: A Girl and Her Shoes

stmp1095.jpeg

As soon as I saw this set, I fell in love with the boots and felt I had to do something with a map. The question was, which colour to use for the boots.

I stamped them out to start, something I tend to do when I am not quite sure is to start anyway, and that’s when it hit me, they had to be red! Well, what can I say, they simply started walking to create this card here, and then for today’s card they arrived in TURKEY. God knows where they’re now, I shall keep you posted once I caught up with them.

I used a shaped border die to cut my map, recycled from last year’s diary, attached it to my base card, added my sentiment and fuzzy cut red boots, and the card was finished!

Check out what the rest of the team made! You’ll find links to all our projects here.

Commenting closes 3rd February, and the winners will be announced 5th February

Prizes:

SIX (6) commenters randomly drawn from the designers’ blogs will each win a $10 gift certificate.

ONE (1) commenter randomly drawn from the STAMPlorations blog will win a $30 gift certificate.

There might even be some surprise prizes.

Important: Please comment on my post here on the TinkerCards Blog to be entered into the prize draw!

 I’ll be back again tomorrow with more inspiration, and then on Sunday it’s time for our new feature

Have a lovely day!

hugs

Monika xxx

One thought on “STAMPlorations Blog Hop Day 5

Leave a comment