A little Birdie

Hi Everybody,

thanks for all your lovely comments. They were very much appreciated, and I shall catch up with you tomorrow.

Today I got a very cute card I want to share with and also enter into the following challenges:

Moo-Mania wants Birds

CAS(e) this sketch is working with the following sketch

I also want to use this as a reminder piece for the monthly STAMPlorations Challenge which is ‘stamps and feathers’

… and here is my piece:

a little birdie

I started off stamping the stitched border using a stamp from the Graphic Squares set of the Patchwork Frenzy Range by STAMPlorations in light grey, I then stamped my feathers (Trendy Feathers by STAMPlorations coloured with Mavry pens) before stamping my sentiment (freebie from Simply Cards & Papercraft Magazine, think it was issue 87 or 89). I then used my bird builder punch (from Stampin’UP!) to punch the shapes from white shrink plastic before colouring them with blossom, pastel yellow and pastel blue and stamping with one of the feather stamps and matching inks to add texture before heating them with my heat tool to shrink the shapes. Once cooled I glued them in position and finished by adding some doodled musical notes and gem.

… and her is one I was able to take outside and in focus …

a little birdie 2

Hope you like it.

Have a great weekend and …

Happy Crafting!!! 🙂

12 thoughts on “A little Birdie

    • Thanks Chrissie. Just have to work with blue now to enter Artful Times, find that a bit challenging as it is nor a natural colour for me to use. Hope you had a good start to the New Year. Hugs XXX

Leave a comment