Quiet Strength

Hello Everybody,

thanks for popping by and leaving such lovely comments.

Today I have been playing with some STAMPlorations stamps mainly to get a project done which I could enter into the CASology Challenge, where the code word is ‘roots’.

Shery from STAMPlorations is sponsoring the challenge, and I am counting myself very lucky indeed to be on her DT. I thought that this would be a good opportunity to show off some of her stamps.

For my first card I combined the VIGNETTE Tree Silhouettes with one of the new  Mom Subway Art #3 to create this ethereal card …

Quiet Strength

… I simply stamped one of the tree stamps three times in Wild Wasabi ink (Stampin’Up!/SU) onto light blue card. To create the softer look I first stamped some of the ink off onto a scrap piece of card before stamping on the blue. I then inked the ‘Quiet Strength’ from my MOM stamp using my Melon Mambo marker (SU) and stamped it onto a piece of white card which I cut into a banner shape and finished off by adding two lines. I then slightly shaped my banner and attached it below my trees using 3D foam. Rounding three of the corners was all that was needed to finish off my card.

On my next card I was using the Tree Silhouettes set on its own and played with colour to create some interest …

Wishing you well

… again I stamped onto blue card for this one layer creation. The ink I used are Daffodil Delight, Wild Wasabi, Melon Mambo and Elegant Eggplant, all from SU. Again I felt that this card didn’t need any further embellishing.

For my next card I used the  Mom Subway Art #3 stamp in its entirety plus the VIGNETTE Eclectic Florals

Mother

… again I used blue card as my base, of course you can use a different colour, I just sometimes challenge myself to use blue as it is a colour I don’t seem to naturally want to use. The MOM stamp is stamped in Elegant Eggplant (SU) straight onto my blue base card. I then added some scored lines, stamped my flowers from the Eclectic Florals set in Strawberry  Slush (SU) onto some white card before fuzzy cutting, shaping and adhering them to my card. I finished off by adding some gems and a rounded corner.

On my last card I tried to include some symbolism …

Mother 2

… it might be a bit too fussy for the CAS look, but you never know. I combined my  Mom Subway Art #3 stamp with the VIGNETTE Tree Silhouettes and Artful Flutters Sets.

The colours green and pink are for the heart connection (Wild Wasabi and Melon Mambo by SU), purple for the spiritual connection (Elegant Eggplant by SU), yellow for sense of self (Daffodil Delight by SU) and blue for true communication.

The trees are symbolic for grounding and being well rooted yet flexible and strong to withstand the storms of life, the butterflies stand for change and embracing the unknown.

I could write a lot more about this, but it’s getting late here in the UK and I can hear my bed calling …

If you are interested let me know and I shall write it all up for you.

Hope you enjoyed the little journey today…

Back tomorrow with the new Sketch Challenge at STAMPlorations … hope to see you there …

Happy Crafting!!!

5 thoughts on “Quiet Strength

  1. You have created lots of really great cards to have on hand for some of those tough times in life! So glad you joined us at CASology this week!

Leave a comment