ATSM Challenge 124

Hi Everybody,

Thanks so much for your lovely comments. They were all very much appreciated.

It is Wednesday again and time for another challenge at Addicted to Stamps and More …  Challenge #124 – CAS!!! Please take the time to check out the full details of the challenges and their rules, which can be found here.

This week it’s Team A’s turn, and here are my pieces of inspiration for you:

wpid-dsc_1036.jpg

This first one is really easy to make plus I was able to use a couple of never used before tools one of which I’ve had for about 3 years! I simply die-cut a piece of white card in half using one of my new Lil-inkers Border Builder dies from Make The Day Special. I then punched the angel from one of the pieces, stamped my sentiment (Christmas Flower by STAMPlorations) in Pool Party (Stampin’UP!), attached the pieces of white to a piece of light turquoise card and then to my base card before finishing off by adding a dashed line and gem.

For my next two cards I put my artsy experimenting hat on …

wpid-dsc_1035.jpg

… I have often wondered why STAMPlorations Holiday Artsy set is called Holiday Artsy, graphic for which will be at the end of the post. Well I guess I figured it out now by creating a Christmas Tree using the brush stroke stamps from the set.

To start I inked up one of my acrylic blocks and stamped it on a piece of white card. This block of mine has a little ridge around one of the sides which gave a nice frame. I then placed the brushstroke on my block inking them up individually as I went along finishing off with the little circle at the top before stamping the tree inside my frame. I then added the half circle and sentiment before finishing off with some sequins and touches of glitter glue.

For my next card, I changed the colours (Strawberry Slush and Baked Brown Sugar by Stampin’Up!) and heat embossed my sentiment in copper. I also added a touch of glamour by spraying some of my favourite Gold Artiste Spritzing ink (docrafts) over my panel.

wpid-dsc_1037.jpg

 

That’s my inspiration for you today …

 

Kathryne from StampArt Design is back with us again this week as our sponsor, 

and the winner will receive 5 digis from her store.

Hope that you feel inspired to enter this week’s ‘Photo Inspiration’ challenge at ATSM, please pop over and see all the other creations of the fabulous ATSM DT Team.
Happy Crafting!!!!
🙂
The STAMPlorations Sets I used:
stmp1024.jpeg 
If you like STAMPlorations as much as I do, why not join their STAMP CLUB, for a host of member benefits!
Shery is also having a DT call, should you fancy becoming part of her team, more details can be found here.

14 thoughts on “ATSM Challenge 124

  1. Monika – these are fabulous. I love the clean simplicity of the first card and the little angel is lovely. But those artsy Christmas trees are magnificient – love the pink and brown one!

  2. Three really beautiful cards, Monika! I love how you doubled the border on the first one, and the angel is so pretty!

  3. Super coolness happening here, Monika, with a set of cards that truly show your ability to flex your creativity muscles. The simplicity of the first is so eye-catching, while the other two are artsy-awesome. Fabulous!!
    ~c

  4. Fabulous cards Monika. Love the cloud stitched die with the die-cut angel … such a sweet design.

    Your use of the holiday artsy set it totally inspiring! Love how you’ve created a tree … and both colours are awesome. So creative and clever! Loll xx

Leave a comment