ATSM Challenge 72

Hi Everybody,

how time flies, it’s Wednesday again and time for another challenge at Addicted to Stamps and More, Challenge #72 – Make your Mark!!! This means you can use the colouring medium of your choice, be it alcohol markers, water colour pencils. distress markers … the choice is yours. The full details of the challenges and their rules can be found here.

Our sponsor this week is Fresh Squeezed Stamps.

Fresh Squeezed Stamps

The winner will receive one stamp set of their choice.

Here is my DT piece for this week:

Peace on Earth I

This week I tried something new … Metallic Gelato Markers. I was inspired by this tutorial by Lydia Fiedler.

Gelato Pens are soft creamy markers that can be applied directly to your stamp, they can also be used with a water brush to colour in any stamped images. The metallic ones have a subtle shimmer similar to Twinkling H2O’s.

The above card is my 2nd attempt at stamping and colouring. I went for a softer look than in the card below which is my 1st attempt, where the colour for the background/shadow is much stronger.

I decided to attach the image on one side only. This really gives a good impression of a dove in flight flapping it’s wings. A great 3D effect without using foam pads …

Peace on Earth II

… another couple of quick and easy, postage friendly cards!

Hope you like it!

Hope that you feel inspired to enter this week’s ‘Make your Mark’ challenge at ATSM, please pop over and see all the other creations of the fabulous ATSM DT Team.
Please join the fun … look forward to seeing your creations … and
Happy Crafting!!!
🙂
Here is what I used to make my card:
grape metallic Gelato Pen
black memento ink for stamping dove on first and 2nd card plus sentiment on 2nd card
elegant eggplant SU ink pad for stamping sentiment on 1 card
sentiment stamp by Stampin’UP!
Dove stamp from current issue of Creative Stamping Magazine
round eraser from the back of a pencil for stamping
plus for the 2nd card only Die’sire die cutting frame from Crafter’s Companion and pearlised card from my stash

8 thoughts on “ATSM Challenge 72

  1. Aren’t those pens lovely! I haven’t heard of them… I like the thought of metallic and the different uses you described. Great card – that dove is gorgeous!! xx

    • Thanks Kylie. The Gelato Pens seem to be newish in the UK too. It took me while to find some. Was really impressed with them after watching the tutorial (link in my post), I just had to get them….. Have a lovely day. Hugs xxx

  2. Two beautiful cards, Monika. I like the look of those pens Your lovely soft background is perfect to show off the dove, very peaceful cards.

  3. Both cards are really lovely, but I think I prefer the simplicity of the first one. I do like the image of the dove and the soft background you’ve created. Very nice effect – not tried these pens!!

  4. Suesie likes these,very good Have ordered the stamping mag.for Pauline and I off internet,very proud of myself,will be more proud when they arrive!!!! See you Sat Love and hug xx

    Sent from my iPad

    >

Leave a comment