ATSM Challenge 70

Hi Everybody,

how time flies, it’s Wednesday again and time for another challenge at Addicted to Stamps and More, Challenge #70 – Photo Inspiration!!!

I know you’ll love this one … it’s very sparkly and Christmassy … the picture to take inspiration from… here it is:

… but then of course you could also take the colours only to get your inspiration from or go for some thing non-traditional or starry …

We got a new sponsor this week …. DigiDarla Designs

The winner will get 5 images of their choice.

This week I have several cards for your inspiration. They all are following the Christmassy Theme …

My first one is also non-traditional, and the inspiration came from the colours and the round shape of baubles. There is also a bit of starry sparkle going on. Here it is:

non trad christmas

I am also entering this card into the Addicted to CAS ‘One Layer’ Challenge.

My next one has a more traditional feel to it, and inspiration was taken from the colours and the soft matt surface texture of the baubles which I tried to re-create by using some embossed vellum and matt silver mirror card. The peel off border symbolises tinsel. Here it is:

Fairy Christmas Tree

For my last card I went for a modern traditional feel, if there is such a thing.

Holographic Chritmas Tree

I hope you enjoyed browsing through my cards today.

Sorry about the pictures, I am still working on the lighting for indoor pictures during heavy downpours … 🙂

Hope that you feel inspired to enter this week’s ‘Photo Inspiration’ challenge at ATSM, please pop over and see all the other creations of the fabulous ATSM DT Team.
Please join the fun … look forward to seeing your creations … and
Happy Crafting!!!
🙂
Here are my card recipies:
card1: stamps used: Background Fun by Personal Impressions (PICSA6087) and Teeny Tiny Wishes by Stampin’Up!; Concord Crush ink by SU; peel off, corner rounder and gem from stash
card2: From Stampin’Up!: concord crush card stock and ink, bashful blue ink, vellum; snowman snowflake embossing folder from Crafter’s Companion; Fairy Christmas Eve stamp from Lavinia Stamps; cutting die from Nellie Snellen; peel off, snowflake brads, ribbon, other card stock and gems from stash
card 3:matt silver mirror card, holographic card and gem from stash; cutting die was a freebie from Simply Cards & Papercraft Magazine; Background image from Nicecrane Designs

12 thoughts on “ATSM Challenge 70

  1. What a stunning collection of cards Monika. The first one is so funky and the second the vellum is a great touch but I love the last one-great modern look x

  2. Amazing glden cards Monika,,,,,,I love them all, but my fav is your second one,,,,,,,,,,,,I really love your golden accents,,,,,,,,,they loks so great.

  3. I think all these cards are just super – showing lots of ways to interpret the inspiration photo. I particularly like the last one! I know what you mean about light at this time of the year! I’m having a hard time too!

  4. Wow – all cards are absolutely fabulous and in such different ways. I’m so glad that you showed them all to us. Thanks so much for the wonderful inspiration.

Leave a comment