Happy Christmas Everyone!!!!

Hi Everybody,

Thanks so much for your lovely comments.

How time flies, it’s Wednesday again and time for another challenge at Addicted to Stamps and More … the last one for this year …  Challenge #76 – Anything Goes!!! The perfect Christmas present for you!

The full details of the challenges and their rules can be found here.

Our sponsor this week is Deedee’s Digis.

The winner will receive 3 digi sets of their choice.

Here is my DT piece for this week:

Season to be jolly

Again I made good use of the Meowy Christmas Set by Deedee’s Digis, you may remember it from my DT piece for challenge #73. In the set you get:

one coloured image

one layering image, which I used in my card

two papers, one of which I used in this week’s card, and

4 sentiments, one of which I used for my card, … lots of scope there!

For this card I wanted to go with the gingerbread look and used Kraft card stock to achieve it. I cut a piece of the paper from the set to size, layered it on red card and attached it to my base card. I cut a piece of Kraft card, put it trough my embossing folder and swiped it with my white Craft ink pad to achieve the highlights. I cut another piece of red card and layered as seen in my card before adding the faux stitching. I printed off the cat and the sentiment on white card, coloured them in, added faux stitching and attached them as shown in the picture. I punched two snowflakes attached them and finished off by adding some glitter glue.

… and because I enjoyed it so much, I made another one …

paws itively perfect christmas

The focus here is on the tag I made using one of the sentiments from the set, the catty angel is a stamp I’ve had for a while.

… two fun card for cat lovers to enjoy …

Hope you like it!

Hope that you feel inspired to enter this week’s ‘Anything Goes’ challenge at ATSM, please pop over and see all the other creations of the fabulous ATSM DT Team.
Please join the fun … look forward to seeing your creations … and
Happy Crafting … hoping your Christmas is Paws-itively Purrfect!!!!
🙂
Here is what I used to make my cards:
Meowy Christmas set from Deedee’s Digis
embossing folder from the Inspiration Magazine by Crafter’s Companion
catty angel stamp from a set by Hero Arts
snowflake punch by Woodware
Promarkers for colouring
White Craft ink from Stampin’Up!
black memento ink, sequins, glitter glue, white gel pen , sparkly black gel pen, eyelet, red ribbon, red and Kraft cardstock from my stash
Happy Christmas!!!!

12 thoughts on “Happy Christmas Everyone!!!!

  1. I do think you achieved he gingerbread look and feel so purrfectly :o) (sorry couldn’t resist the pun). These cards are absolutely adorable Monika. Happy holidays to you and yours. D

  2. What a fun card, that image is so cute and I love the patterns and colors you put together. Merry Christmas and thank you for the inspiring crafting company this year! 🙂

  3. Hi Monica. You left such kind words on my blog, that I had to pop over for a visit. You’ve given me some new ideas for layouts and how to add some whimsy to my creations. Love your cards!

Leave a comment