ATSM Challenge 80

Hi Everybody,

Thanks so much for your lovely comments. They were all very much appreciated.

It is Wednesday again and time for another challenge at Addicted to Stamps and More …  Challenge #80 – Photo Inspiration!!!

I know this will be popular as there is so much scope with this picture, hearts, Valentine’s Day, pastel colours to name just a few. Please take the time to check out the full details of the challenges and their rules, which can be found here.

This week we are welcoming Karen for a second time as our guest designer.

Our sponsor this week is Deedee’s Digis.

The winner will receive 3 digi sets of their choice.

You might remember from my post yesterday that I went to my local Hobbycraft in Chester … well I picked up a little beauty of a stamp right by the till … just perfect for our challenge. 

heart of hearts

As you can see, I took my inspiration from the heart shaped box with little hearts inside and some of the pastel colours. I basically colored my stamp with markers, stamped the image and masked it off before turning my stamp back to front and stamping the broken outline with the reverse side and die-cutting in with a scalloped heart die. I then die-cut a plain heart from the centre of some white card and stamped my sentiment below before assembling my card as seen in the picture.

Hope you like it!

Hope that you feel inspired to enter this week’s ‘Photo Inspiration’ challenge at ATSM, please pop over and see all the other creations of the fabulous ATSM DT Team.
 
 
I am also entering this card in the CAS(E) this Sketch Challenge for the following sketch
 
 
Please join the fun … look forward to seeing your creations … and
Happy Crafting!!!!
🙂
 
Here is what I used:
Heart stamp from Hobbycraft own make
sentiment from VIGNETTE Trendy Feathers set by STAMPlorations
both heart dies by Xcut/docrafts
Stampin’Up! Markers pretty in pink, wisteria wonder, certainly celery
wisteria wonder ink pad and certainly celery card by Stampin’Up!
10 thoughts on “ATSM Challenge 80

  1. This is so pretty, love the soft colours. I like the way you’ve stamped the heart – gives so much depth. Great stuff.

    I know the Hobbycraft you mean – it used to be my local too! And will be again, when we get back!

  2. Your card is gorgeous – I love your heart:) Thanks again for letting me join you guys again this week as a guest – it’s been so much fun – hugs xx

  3. What a great find! And just as you are about to leave, you pick up that beautiful stamp. I love the colours you have used and those amazing dies xx

Leave a Reply

