Nicecrane Retro Christmas

Hi Everybody,

how time flies, it’s Wednesday again and time for another challenge at Addicted to Stamps and More, Challenge #59 – Addicted to CAS.

Our sponsor this week is ….  Nicecrane Designs,

The winner will receive a $20 gift certificate to spend at their online store. Pop over to the shop and have a look what fabulous images $20 can buy you …

… here is what I made for this week’s challenge …

Retro Christmas I

 

… as you can see I kept my promise and went for a ‘not at all catty’ Christmas card. 🙂

I worked with the Retro Christmas ATC Collage Sheet.

Here are a few more cards I made using images from the same sheet.

Retro Christmas II

Retro Christmas III

Retro Christmas IV

Retro Christmas V

As you can see I did my best to stay as true as I could to this week’s CAS challenge. These images teased me into trying my hand on a spot of decoupage … and I think it works well. The gingerbread tree, the houses and the woolly hat seem to benefit from the lift and slight shaping.

These images are great for making speedy Christmas Cards. They also need very little embellishments which makes them a good choice for making ‘postage friendly’ cards. Anyone living in the UK will know what I am talking about …

More inspiration using Nicecrane Designs images can be found in my following posts:

The Great Escape uses one of the Louis Wain Kittens’ images

Merry Vintage Christmas uses the pre-coloured Merry Vintage Christmas set

Live Laugh Play uses one of the Louis Wain Kittens’ images

Storytelling Bears uses one of the Roosevelt Bears sets

Victor and Vanquished uses more Louis Wain Kittens

Adorable Kittens uses Louis Wain Kittens

Roly Poly Pudding Exploding Box I and II

Butterfly Babies

The Great British Seaside uses Summer Time by Agnes Richardson

Summer Time by Agnes Richardson

Summer Days uses New and True DSL

Vintage Scene uses New and True DSL

Just to fill you in a bit but keeping it short, Ignacio from Nicecrane Designs sources his images (as far as I am aware through the proper chanels with licences etc) and then works on them to a standard that people can buy them and craft with them.  Hours of work go into the images before they are released for sale.  They are not just taken from a website and then resold.  The print out quality of the images is fantastic.  I am just blown away by them. These are Florence’s words, but they’re also true for me.
Nicecrane Designs are based in Cadiz in Southern Spain. 

Ignacio :  I  have been  Photoshop Instructor for more than 6 years ago,,,,,, and I love  Graphic Design ,,,,,,,it is my passion,,, I love anything about Graphic Design, new techniques, software and tips and tricks. I am also  FAN of Japanese  Culture , especially about Ukiyo-e and Washi craft,,,,,and I love Jaapanese  Origami,,,,,,
Nice  to meet people from different countries to share hobbies and practice my English.
He has lots of images to choose from. You’ll always find one to suit the occasion. The pre-coloured images are very detailed and print out beautifully. The ones for colouring yourself are very easy to work with, especially shading for added depth is made very easy. The card from my Summer Days Post won me a prize in a competition run by the Quick Cards Made Easy Magazine. This is how easy it is to achieve great results using Nicecrane Designs images.
Sorry I know, I have been going on a bit, but I just love his work!!!
Hope you’ll like it too. Please pop over and see all the other creations of the fabulous ATSM DT Team. You can also get a freebie to work with by following this link Nicerane Designs Freebie.
Please join the fun … look forward to seeing your creations … and
Happy Crafting!!! 🙂

8 thoughts on “Nicecrane Retro Christmas

  1. Monika!! I LOVE all these cards! I have to say my favourite is card #2 and #3. They are so adorable!!!! xx

  2. These are all fantastic, I love how you were able to make CAS cards with these vintage images! Great job, I really like them all!

  3. wow Monika, great collection of cards and fab examplea of how to use these images. I love the pile of present cards with the tree on top, great image and the card you made using it, really is adorable x

  4. OMG Monika,,,,,so creative Xmas Cards,,,,and all over so unnusal ones,,,,,,,love them all,,,,,,but my favorite one it your first one…..OMG soooooooooooo colorful, so unique,,,,absolute a play of art….and the one with punched stars are so stunning,,,,Really it is hard to choose your fav,,,,,,,,,Yuse did a great work with my “Retro Xmas Sheet” my friend.

  5. Wow, Monika, you have been busy! What a lovely set of Christmas cards. Wonderful use of the images, great job. Hugs, Sue x

  6. Pingback: ATSM Challenge 60 | Monika's Blog

  7. Pingback: ATSM Challenge 65 | Monika's Blog

  8. Pingback: ATSM Challenge 66 | Monika's Blog

Leave a comment