The Great Escape

Hi Everybody,

how time flies, it’s Wednesday again and time for another challenge at Addicted to Stamps and More, Challenge #58 – Addicted to Colours. The colours to work with are grey, yellow and black, the names below are based on Stampin’Up!’s colours.

…. not sure if you fancy working with these??? … there is a twist for you this week … you can still enter the challenge making anything you want as long as you use a Nicecrane Diesigns image …

… which conveniently brings me to this week’s sponsor ….  Nicecrane Designs,

who will be sponsoring the next two weeks too.  The winner will receive a $20 gift certificate to spend at their online store. Pop over to the shop and have a look what fabulous images $20 can buy you …

… here is what I made for this week’s colour challenge …

The Great Escape

 

… as you can see I am still in my ‘I Love Cats’ mode. Again, I hear you say … but if you look closely, the card is more about the mouse who gets away … and I promise, I shall use something different next week. 🙂

The digi stamp I used is part of a Louis Wain Kitten set from Nicecrane Designs, and it is perfect for the proposed colour scheme.

I coloured my image using Promarker Pens. Wanting to do something different by giving it a sort of textured look, I allowed the image to dry and then went over the cat again using the cool grey1 marker. The sentiment is hand written using a black fineliner pen.

More inspiration using Nicecrane Designs images can be found in my following posts:

Merry Vintage Christmas uses the pre-coloured Merry Vintage Christmas set

Live Laugh Play uses another one of the Louis Wain Kittens’ images

Storytelling Bears uses one of the Roosevelt Bears sets

Victor and Vanquished uses more Louis Wain Kittens

Adorable Kittens uses Louis Wain Kittens

Roly Poly Pudding Exploding Box I and II

Butterfly Babies

The Great British Seaside uses Summer Time by Agnes Richardson

Summer Time by Agnes Richardson

Summer Days uses New and True DSL

Vintage Scene uses New and True DSL

Just to fill you in a bit but keeping it short, Ignacio from Nicecrane Designs sources his images (as far as I am aware through the proper chanels with licences etc) and then works on them to a standard that people can buy them and craft with them.  Hours of work go into the images before they are released for sale.  They are not just taken from a website and then resold.  The print out quality of the images is fantastic.  I am just blown away by them. These are Florence’s words, but they’re also true for me.
Nicecrane Designs are based in Cadiz in Southern Spain. 

Ignacio :  I  have been  Photoshop Instructor for more than 6 years ago,,,,,, and I love  Graphic Design ,,,,,,,it is my passion,,, I love anything about Graphic Design, new techniques, software and tips and tricks. I am also  FAN of Japanese  Culture , especially about Ukiyo-e and Washi craft,,,,,and I love Jaapanese  Origami,,,,,,
Nice  to meet people from different countries to share hobbies and practice my English.
He has lots of images to choose from. You’ll always find one to suit the occasion. The pre-coloured images are very detailed and print out beautifully. The ones for colouring yourself are very easy to work with, especially shading for added depth is made very easy. The card from my Summer Days Post won me a prize in a competition run by the Quick Cards Made Easy Magazine. This is how easy it is to achieve great results using Nicecrane Designs images.
Sorry I know, I have been going on a bit, but I just love his work!!!
Hope you’ll like it too. Please pop over and see all the other creations of the fabulous ATSM DT Team. You can also get a freebie to work with by following this link Nicerane Designs Freebie.
Please join the fun … look forward to seeing your creations … and
Happy Crafting!!! 🙂

11 thoughts on “The Great Escape

  1. Wowwwww Monika,,,Love your shaped frame and the colors,,,,,on my kitten digi,,,,,,,,I have never thought these colors would be work fine,,,,,,,but they are gorgeus,,,and the yellow gem a top is stunning…….

  2. I love this Monika! Fun that we both used the same DSP on our cards. Love the gem – perfect touch. Hugs D

  3. Fabulous combination of the digis and colour challenge, Monika! Love your shaped frame and how you coloured your image. Have a lovely weekend. Sue x

  4. Hi Monika. I agree with Ignacio these colours work perfectly with this image. That is what’s great about these colour challenges, they make you use colours that would probably not be your first choice. This image looks so different in this colour combo.
    Hugs, Flo xx

  5. Pingback: Nicecrane Retro Christmas | Monika's Blog

  6. Pingback: ATSM Challenge 60 | Monika's Blog

  7. Pingback: ATSM Challenge 65 | Monika's Blog

  8. Pingback: ATSM Challenge 66 | Monika's Blog

Leave a comment